Vacancy Notices

The Iberia Parish School Board, an equal opportunity employer, is accepting applications for the following positions:

 

TEACHER VACANCIES FOR THE 2017-2018 SCHOOL YEAR 

Submit to the personnel office via email (jjones@iberia.k12.la.us)the following information:

  • Application
  • Resume
  • Praxis scores
  • Official college transcript
  • Teaching certificate (Spring 2017 graduates:  Submit a letter from the university stating that all requirements for certification have been met.)
  • At least two past evaluations(teachers with experience) /New Teachers-submit a copy of your final Student Teaching evaluation
  • Letters of recommendations are a plus.

You may e-mail Jacklene Jones (jjones@iberia.k12.la.us), Director of Personnel, if you have any questions regarding this process.

At this time, only fully certified teachers or teachers who will be fully certified by the end of the summer may contact principals to schedule an interview.  If you are officially enrolled  in an alternate teacher certification program, you may also interview at this time, but you can only be considered if no certified teacher is available. 

Location Position Description
 Daspit Road Elementary School 
(337) 364-2371
4th Grade Science/Social Studies Teacher  Contact Darla David to schedule an interview.
(dadavid@iberia.k12.la.us)
 Loreauville High School
(337) 229-4701
Secondary Math  Contact Karen Bashay to schedule an interview.
(kjbashay@iberia.k12.la)
 Magnolia Elementary School
(337) 369-6120
5th Grade ELA/Social Studies  Contact Paige Bullock to schedule an interview. 
(pabullock@iberia.k12.la.us) 
New Iberia Senior High School 
(337) 369-6714 
Secondary Math 
 
Contact Kurt Landry to schedule an interview. 
(culandry@iberia.k12.la.us) 
Pesson Elementary School 
(337) 369-9907 
Kindergarten (2 Positions) Contact Alfreda Jackson to schedule an interview.
(aljackson@iberia.k12.la.us) 
Westgate High School
(337) 365-2431
Biology

Contact Neely Moore to schedule an interview.
(nemoore@iberia.k12.la.us) 


Applicants must have excellent computer, communication(verbal and written), and organizational skills.
To apply, e-mail a resume' to jjones@iberia.k12.la.us by Friday, May 20th at 12 noon.
Starting salary is $20,573 which includes 3 deferred payments.
LiveZilla Live Chat Software
-->