Iberia Parish Schools 2014-2015 Calendar

First Full Day of Classes for Grades 1-12 Friday, August 8, 2014
Kindergarten Testing Friday, August 8, 2014 through Wednesday, August 13, 2014
First Day for Pre-school and Kindergarten Thursday, August 14, 2014

Holidays
Iberia Parish Public Schools will be Closed on the Following Days

Labor Day Monday, September 1, 2014
Sugarcane Festival / Staff Development Friday, September 26, 2014 (Students Only)
Teachers Convention and Thanksgiving Holidays Monday, November 24, 2014 - Friday, November 28, 2014
Christmas Holidays and New Year's Holidays Monday, December 22, 2014 - Friday, January 2, 2015
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 19, 2015
Mardi Gras Holidays Monday, February 16, 2015, Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Spring Break and Easter Holidays Monday, March 30, 2015 - Monday, April 6, 2015

The schools will close on Thursday, May 21, 2015 for the 2014-2015 school year.


CENTRAL OFFICE
The Administrative Offices will be closed on the holidays mentioned above with the following exceptions:
Thanksgiving - Monday and Tuesday, November 24 and 25, 2014
Christmas and New Years - Monday and Tuesday, December 22 and 23, 2014 and
Monday and Tuesday, December 29 and 30, 2014
Ash Wednesday - Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Easter - Monday and Tuesday, March 30 and 31, 2015


CENTRAL OFFICE SUMMER SCHEDULE
The summer work schedule for twelve month personnel will remain the same as regular hours with the following exception:
Effective May 25 through August 1, 2014, the Central Office hours on Friday will be 7:30 a.m. - 12:00 Noon.


Independence Day (All 12 month employees) - Thursday, July 3 and Friday, July 4, 2014

|Home| |Departments| |Teachers| |Parents| |Students| |News| |Schools|