Human Resources: Vacancies

The Iberia Parish School Board, an equal opportunity employer, is accepting applications for the following positions:

 

 
Location Position Description
Educational Center Computer Tech I
Computer Tech I - The job description, which includes the minimum qualifications, is attached.

Starting Salary - $32,789.00 (includes 3 deferred payments)

Applicants - E-mail a resume and proof of industry certifications to Duane Guilbeau (dguilbeau@iberia.k12.la.us) by April 28th at 12:00 noon.

Contact Duane Guilbeau (dguilbeau@iberia.k12.la.us or phone (337) 364-7641) if you have any questions regarding the position.
 

TEACHER VACANCIES FOR THE 2014-15 SCHOOL YEAR

Certified teachers and teachers who will be certified by Summer 2014, may contact principals for interviews.

Submit to the personnel office (via e-mail – jjones@iberia.k12.la.us) or mail, the following information:

  • Application (on website)
  • Resume
  • Praxis scores
  • Official college transcript
  • Teaching certificate (Spring 2014 graduates must get a letter from their university stating that they are completing certification requirements this semester.
  • At least two past evaluations (Spring graduates – Student Teaching Final Eval.)
  • Letters of recommendations are a plus.

You may e-mail Jacklene Jones (jjones@iberia.k12.la.us), Director of Personnel, if you have any questions regarding this process.

Location Position Description
Alternative Center for Education Secondary Math Please contact Maxine Jones, Principal, by phone
(337) 369-3696 or email, mjjones@iberia.k12.la.us
Anderson Middle 8th Grade SPED/Resource
7th Grade Math
Please contact James Russell, Principal, by phone,
(337) 365-3932 or by email, jlrussell@iberia.k12.la.us
Belle Place Middle 8th Grade Social Studies Please contact Curtis Coquat, Principal, by phone,
(337) 364-2141 or by email, cucoquat@iberia.k12.la.us
Caneview Elementary 6th Grade Math Please contact Chantel Helms, Principal, by phone,
(337) 369-6517 or by email, chhelms@iberia.k12.la.us
Coteau Elementary 6th Grade ELA
SPED/Self-Contained
5th Grade Math/Science
Please contact Consuela Roberson, Principal, by phone
(337) 369-3653 or by email, coroberson@iberia.k12.la.us
Delcambre Elementary SPED/Resource
5th Grade ELA
Please contact Jodi Romero, Principal, by phone
(337) 685-2376 or by email, joromero@iberia.k12.la.us
Delcambre High Biology & General Science
SPED/Self-Contained
7th/8th Grade Math
Please contact Kim Messman, Principal, by phone
(337) 685-2595 or by email, kimessman@iberia.k12.la.us
Dodson Elementary 1st Grade Please contact Angela Louviere, Principal, by phone
(337) 369-3738 or by email, anlouviere@iberia.k12.la.us
Jeanerette Elementary Kindergarten
2nd Grade
Please contact Devon Willis-Jones, Principal, by phone
(337) 276-6355 or by email, dewillis@iberia.k12.la.us
Jeanerette Senior High Secondary Math
Secondary English
Guidance Counselor
7th Grade Science
Please contact Heath Hulin, Principal, by phone
(337) 276-6038 or by email, hehulin@iberia.k12.la.us
Jefferson Island Road Elementary 5th Grade Please contact Tabitha Heumann, Principal, by phone
(337) 365-1120 or by email, taheumann@iberia.k12.la.us
Johnston-Hopkins Elementary

Librarian
1st Grade
4th grade ELA
5th Grade ELA/Social Studies
6th Grade Math

Please contact Mona Atchison, Principal, by phone
(337) 369-9687 or by email, moatchison@iberia.k12.la.us
Loreauville Elementary 3rd Grade Please contact Gannon Dooley, Principal, by phone
(337) 229-6363 or by email, gadooley@iberia.k12.la.us
Loreauville High SPED/Resource/Read 180
Middle School English
Please contact Karen Bashay, Principal, by phone
(337) 229-4701 or by email, kjbashay@iberia.k12.la.us
Magnolia Elementary SPED/Resource Please contact Paige Bullock, Principal, by phone
(337) 369-6120 or by email, pabullock@iberia.k12.la.us
New Iberia Senior High Math
SPED/Resource
Please contact Curt Landry, Principal, by phone
(337) 369-6714 or by email, culandry@iberia.k12.la.us
North Lewis Elementary 5th Grade ELA
SPED/Resource
Please contact Tim Rosamond, Principal, by phone
(337) 369-6132 or by email, tirosamond@iberia.k12.la.us
North Street Elementary P.E. Please contact Crystal Arceneaux, Principal, by phone
(337) 369-6636 or by email, carceneaux@iberia.k12.la.us
Park Elementary 1st Grade
6th Grade ELA/Social Studies
Please contact Pam Richardson, Principal, by phone
(337) 369-6189 or by email, parichardson@iberia.k12.la.us
Pesson Elementary 2nd Grade (2 positions)
4th Grade
5th Grade (2 positions)
5th Grade Social Studies/Science
French (Itinerant with Coteau)
Please contact Alfreda Jackson, Principal, by phone
(337) 369-9907 or by email, aljackson@iberia.k12.la.us
St. Charles Elementary 4th Grade
5th Grade Math/Science
5th Grade ELA/Social Studies
Please contact Allison O'Donnell, Principal, by phone
(337) 276-9712 or by email, alodonnell@iberia.k12.la.us
Sugarland Elementary 1st Grade
4th Grade
5th Grade
Please contact Cheryl Broussard, Principal, by phone
(337) 365-9624 or by email, cbbroussard@iberia.k12.la.us
Westgate High Physical Science
SPED/Self-Contained
Secondary Math
Business
Please contact Neely Moore, Principal, by phone
(337) 365-2431 or by email, nemoore@iberia.k12.la.us
Special Education Department School Psychologist
School Psychologist
Educational Diagnostician
Educational Diagnostician
Please contact Patsy Hernandez, by phone
(337) 365-2343 or by email, pahernandez@iberia.k12.la.us
Gifted/Talented Gifted Middle or Secondary ELA
Gifted Middle or Secondary ELA
Gifted Middle or Secondary ELA
Gifted Secondary Math
Please contact Stephanie Judice, by phone
(337) 365-2343 or by email, stjudice@iberia.k12.la.us
Homebound SPED/Resource
SPED & Elementary Ed Certified
Please contact Judy Joseph, by phone
(337) 365-2343 or by email, jdjoseph@iberia.k12.la.us
Special Education Department Speech Therapist (4 positions)
School Nurse
Please contact Ann Verret, by phone
(337) 365-2343 or by email, anverret@iberia.k12.la.us

|Home| |Departments| |Teachers| |Parents| |Students| |News| |Schools|