Human Resources: Vacancies

The Iberia Parish School Board, an equal opportunity employer, is accepting applications for the following positions:

 

 
Location Position Description
New Iberia Senior High
Magnolia or Center Street Elem.
Bilingual(Spanish) Teacher Assistant for ESL/LEP Classes
(2 Positions - one at NISH and one at Magnolia Elementary or Center Street Elementary)

*Contracted position - no benefits
*175 days/7 hours per day /5 days per week
*$10 - $12 per hour
Contact Jennifer Joseph, jejoseph@iberia.k12.la.us or 337-364-7641 , if you have any questions about the position.

3 Positions:
Belle Place Middle
New Iberia Career Center
New Iberia Senior High
School Secretary
All applicants must e-mail a resume' to Jackie Jones, jjones@iberia.k12.la.us, by Tuesday, June 2nd at 12 Noon. Do not hand deliver, mail, or fax. Indicate which position(s) you are applying for. Contact Dee Trahan, detrahan@iberia.k12.la.us, if you have any questions about the salary. The starting salary is $20,687.00.
New Iberia Senior High Administrative Assistant

10 Month Position/Teacher Salary

Applicants must be certified as a School Principal or in Educational Leadership

To apply for the position, email Jackie Jones, jjones@iberia.k12.la.us, the following information by Friday, June 5th at 12 Noon:
1. Application letter discussing your educational successes and how you can be an asset in this position
2. Resume'
3. Current teaching certificate

Contact Curt Landry, Principal, at culandry@iberia.k12.la.us, if you have any questions about the position.

Job Description

Johnston-Hopkins Elementary Title I Reading Interventionist
(2 positions)

* Contracted position - no benefits
* 180 days/7 hours per day / 5 days per week

Applicants must have one of the following:
* College degree - $12.00 per hour
* Associate of Science of Associate of Applied Science of Arts - $10.00 per hour
* 48+ college credits (min. 6 in math, 6 in English, 3 in English Composition) - $10.00 per hour
* Passed the Parapro test - $10.00 per hour

Interested applicants must contact Mona Atchison, principal, at moatchison@iberia.k12.la.us or 337-369-9687

 

TEACHER VACANCIES FOR THE 2014-15 SCHOOL YEAR

Certified teachers and teachers who will be certified by Summer 2014, may contact principals for interviews.

Submit to the personnel office (via e-mail – jjones@iberia.k12.la.us) or mail, the following information:

  • Application (on website)
  • Resume
  • Praxis scores
  • Official college transcript
  • Teaching certificate (Spring 2014 graduates must get a letter from their university stating that they are completing certification requirements this semester.
  • At least two past evaluations (Spring graduates – Student Teaching Final Eval.)
  • Letters of recommendations are a plus.

You may e-mail Jacklene Jones (jjones@iberia.k12.la.us), Director of Personnel, if you have any questions regarding this process.

Location Position Description
Alternative Center for Education Secondary Math
Contact: Maxine Jones, mjjones@iberia.k12.la.us or 337-369-3696
Anderson Middle Middle School Math/Science
English/Social Studies
Contact: Dwalyn Jackson, dwjackson@iberia.k12.la.us or 337-365-3932
Delcambre High PE or History/Coach
Contact: Kim Messman, kimessman@iberia.k12.la.us or 337-685-2595
Iberia Middle 8th Grade Science
Contact: Gleacia Morales, glmorales@iberia.k12.la.us or 337-364-3927
Jeanerette Elementary Kindergarten
3rd Grade
Contact: Devon Willis-Jones, dewillis@iberia.k12.la.us or 337-276-6355
Jeanerette Senior High Secondary Math
Physical Science/Chemistry
Contact: Heath Hulin, hehulin@iberia.k12.la.us or 330-276-6038
Loreauville High

SPED/Read 180
Contact: Karen Bashay, kjbashay@iberia.k12.la.us or 337-229-4701
New Iberia Senior High

English
Spanish
SPED/Self-Contained

Contact: Curt Landry, culandry@iberia.k12.la.us or 337-369-6714
North Lewis Elementary 6th Grade Math/Science
Contact: Tim Rosamond, tirosamond@iberia.k12.la.us or 337-369-6132
Park Elementary 6th Grade ELA/Social Studies
3rd Grade
4th Grade
Contact: Pam Richardson, parichardson@iberia.k12.la.us or 337-369-6189
Pesson Elementary
Pre-K
3rd Grade
Contact: Alfreda Jackson, aljackson@iberia.k12.la.us or 337-369-9907
St. Charles Elementary Kindergarten
4th Grade Math
5th Grade ELA
6th Grade ELA/Social Studies
Contact: Allison O'Donnell, alodonnell@iberia.k12.la.us or 337-276-9712
Sugarland Elementary
1st Grade
5th Grade Math & Science
Contact: Cheryl Broussard, cbbroussard@iberia.k12.la.us or 337-365-9624
Westgate High


PE/Coach

Contact: Neely Moore, nemoore@iberia.k12.la.us or 337-365-2431
Special Education Speech Therapist
(1 positions)
Contact Ann Verret, 337-365-2343 or anverret@iberia.k12.la.us, to schedule an interview.
Special Education Gifted Secondary Math
Gifted Secondary English
Contact Stephanie Judice, 337-365-2343 or stjudice@iberia.k12.la.us, to schedule an interview.
Special Education Homebound - middle and high schools
Contact Judy Joseph, jdjoseph@iberia.k12.la.us, to schedule and interview.

|Home| |Departments| |Teachers| |Parents| |Students| |News| |Schools|