Human Resources: Vacancies

The Iberia Parish School Board, an equal opportunity employer, is accepting applications for the following positions:

 

 
Location Position Description
School Board Office Field Auditor
Sales Tax Department

Minimum Qualifications - Degree in Business Administration w/a major in Accounting or Degree in Business Administration w/a CPA certificate

Salary Range - $50,550 (includes 2 deferred payments) - $53,161 (includes 2 deferred payments)

To apply for the position, e-mail to Jackie Jones (jjones@iberia.k12.la.us) or hand-deliver to Dee Trahan in the Personnel Department at the Iberia Parish School Board on Jane Street the following: 1. resume'2: official college transcript 3: CPA's - official college transcript and CPA certificate

Deadline to apply - Wednesday, August 13th at 12:00 noon.

Contact Patrick Segura (pasegura@iberia.k12.la.us/337-365-2341) if you have questions regarding the position.

Alternative Center for Education Drill Instructor
(Contracted Position / No Benefits)
$104 per day / 5 days a week

E-mail a resume to Maxine Jones (mjjones@iberia.k12.la.us) and call her (337-369-3696) if you have questions about the position. The deadline to apply is Monday, July 11th at 12:00 noon.

Jeanerette Senior High Senior Army Instructor
Certifed Through JROTC
Office of Enlisted Status

Contact Person – Heath Hulin – hehulin@iberia.k12.la.us/337-276-6038

 

TEACHER VACANCIES FOR THE 2014-15 SCHOOL YEAR

Certified teachers and teachers who will be certified by Summer 2014, may contact principals for interviews.

Submit to the personnel office (via e-mail – jjones@iberia.k12.la.us) or mail, the following information:

  • Application (on website)
  • Resume
  • Praxis scores
  • Official college transcript
  • Teaching certificate (Spring 2014 graduates must get a letter from their university stating that they are completing certification requirements this semester.
  • At least two past evaluations (Spring graduates – Student Teaching Final Eval.)
  • Letters of recommendations are a plus.

You may e-mail Jacklene Jones (jjones@iberia.k12.la.us), Director of Personnel, if you have any questions regarding this process.

Location Position Description
Alternative Center for Education Secondary English Please contact Maxine Jones, Principal, by phone
(337) 369-3696 or email, mjjones@iberia.k12.la.us
Anderson Middle 7th Grade Social Studies Please contact Dwalyn Jackson, Principal, by phone (337) 365-3932 or by email, dwjackson@iberia.k12.la.us
Belle Place Middle
SPED Self-Contained/Combo
7th Grade Math
Please contact Curtis Coquat, Principal, by phone
(337) 364-2141 or by email, cucoquat@iberia.k12.la.us
Coteau Elementary 4th Grade Please contact Consuela Roberson, Principal, by phone (337) 369-3653, or by email, coroberson@iberia.k12.la.us
Iberia Parish Career Center
(IPCC)
First Responder /
Medical Terminology Teacher
(Fall 2014 Semester)
Qualifications:
  • RN or LPN
  • Certified First Responder
  • Credentialed by the Bureau of Emergency Medical Services
  • American Heart Association Certified CPR Instructor.
Please contact Chris Broussard, Principal, by phone
(337) 365-7231 or by email, chrbroussard@iberia.k12.la.us
New Iberia Senior High Journey to Careers/Coach Please contact Curt Landry, Principal, by phone (337) 369-6714, or by email, culandry@iberia.k12.la.us
Park Elementary
Certified Librarian (2014-15 Sabbatical Leave)
Please contact Pam Richardson, Principal, by phone
(337) 369-6189 or by email, parichardson@iberia.k12.la.us
Westgate High Secondary Math (2 positions) Please contact Neely Moore, Principal, by phone
(337) 365-2431 or by email, nemoore@iberia.k12.la.us

|Home| |Departments| |Teachers| |Parents| |Students| |News| |Schools|